Categories
Technology

Gmail, Docs, Drive, and more Google services hit by widespread disruption


A number of Google services including Gmail, Drive, Docs, Meet, Groups, Chat, Keep and Voice are experiencing service disruptions, the company is reporting on its G Suite Status Dashboard.

We’ve verified that file uploads are failing across Google’s services, including uploading attachments in Gmail to both personal and G Suite gmail accounts. In some cases trying to simply compose a new email, or a reply, in Gmail fails.

Google first said it was investigating issues with Gmail at 6:29AM BST (1:29AM EST). As of 8:09AM BST (3:09AM EST) Google says its investigation is ongoing, and that it intends to provide an update by 9AM BST (4AM EST) about when the issues should be resolved.

Downdetector is showing a spike of reports for issues with Gmail and Google Drive, and there are widespread reports on Twitter that users are having trouble uploading videos to YouTube.

Developing…





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *